Changes the full moon brings

Full Moon view from earth In Belgium (Hamois)....

Full Moon view from earth In Belgium (Hamois). Français : Pleine Lune vue de la Terre en Belgique à Hamois. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Tonight is the full moon, and as I am uncharacteristically free from everything this evening, I plan on doing a small ritual. This moon is often associated with abundance, health and cleansing, aspects I also associate with the mother goddesses. Followed by the waning moon, it is a time for healing, diminishing problems that you have as the moon turns new. This is exactly what I intend to do.

Using both water and fire, I want to enforce some changes. Right now, it’ll take half a year to finish my master. I have prolonged the study both to finish my internship, which takes longer than planned, and to follow some additional courses on policy and social participation. In order to actually be done by February, I need to shed my currently lazy attitude. I’ve always loved learning, and never had the least bit of trouble going through high school and university, but now I’m kind of struggling. The work for the internship is tedious (I now have to transcribe over 15 hours of interviews and it’s extremely slow and boring), but it has to be done.

Part of my reluctance might be because school is all I know. I’m a bit scared to graduate, because it means I have to enter the grown-up world of jobs and working and the uncertainty it brings. At the same time, I can’t really start a family when I’m still a student, and I really want that too… So tonight, the full moon is going to bring out a new person. Dedicated and driven, so I can get my college degree as soon as possible, find a job that I love and seriously start planning a family. Yes, the full moon will bring changes. How will it change you?

13 Responses to “Changes the full moon brings”

  1. Nightfall | Andante Cantabile Says:

    […] Changes the full moon brings | Journey of a Dutch Witch […]

  2. The Varied God Says:

    I’ve been in the world of jobs and working for decades. Don’t worry, it’s not really that grown-up, not at all. Most of us are are just faking it. But good luck on becoming that new person.

  3. Two for Tuesday – Nighttime | Tommia's Tablet Says:

    […] Changes the full moon brings | Journey of a Dutch Witch […]

  4. Daily Prompt: The Full Moon | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss Says:

    […] Changes the full moon brings | Journey of a Dutch Witch […]

  5. The Full Moon And The Call Of The Wild! | The Political and Social Chaos Blog Says:

    […] Changes the full moon brings | Journey of a Dutch Witch […]

  6. Daily Prompt: The Full Moon | My Atheist Blog Says:

    […] Changes the full moon brings | Journey of a Dutch Witch […]

  7. Under a Midsummer Moon | The Silver Leaf Journal Says:

    […] Changes the full moon brings | Journey of a Dutch Witch […]

  8. Giving up… | My Top Fives... Says:

    […] Changes the full moon brings | Journey of a Dutch Witch […]

  9. In The Midnight Hour, He Cried “No More! No More! No More!” | Molly Greye Says:

    […] Changes the full moon brings | Journey of a Dutch Witch […]

  10. GREY SHADES | hastywords Says:

    […] Changes the full moon brings | Journey of a Dutch Witch […]

  11. Do I really have a dark side? | Rob's Surf Report Says:

    […] Changes the full moon brings | Journey of a Dutch Witch […]

  12. Low on energy – 7 ways to recharge | Journey of a Dutch Witch Says:

    […] can’t get anything done, because you’re low on energy. Today was such a day. After my full moon ritual two days ago, in which I burned a candle to rid me of the laziness concerning schoolwork […]


Leave a Reply

