Pride and Prejudice Bicentenary Challenge 2013

The Pride Prejudice Bicentenary Challenge (2013)With the 200th anniversary of Pride and Prejudice, it is a great time to read the book again, watch the movies, read spin-offs etc. in honour of this great novel! Austenprose hosts the Pride and Prejudice Bicentenary Challenge 2013, with the purpose of letting people discover P&P once again. 

I have committed myself to reading or watching 9 books/movies at least, so the Aficionada level. I don’t have a planning, nor do I know exactly what I will read yet. Here a selection of books/movies I know already I want to read or watch:

Pride and Prejudice – Jane Austen
Pride and Prejudice (1995) – BBC series (I have already seen this in January)
Pride and Prejudice (2005) – movie
Lizzie Bennet Diaries
Lost in Austen – BBC miniseries

 

In addition there will be at least 4 more books, but as I don’t know the possibilities yet, I will roam around to find these 4! If you have any suggestions, please let me know!

2 Responses to “Pride and Prejudice Bicentenary Challenge 2013”

  1. beautiful loser Says:

    Have you watched the 1980 BBC version, It’s my favorite.

    • dutchwitch Says:

      No, not yet! Actually I have only just discovered other versions besides the 2005 movie, so frankly I don’t know exactly what’s out there… But in the course of the challenge, I’m sure to find out! Thanks for the tip 😉


Leave a Reply

