Enjoy learning!

I haven’t posted for a while, I apologize for that. The reason was the beginning of a new year at the university, for which I still had to work out quite a few things in order to begin with my final year. So I’ve been working hard on that and I made it! Only one year to go and I’m done with school. I can barely imagine how life will be next year… I have always loved school, I like learning, and I was happy when school started again after the holidays. But this has been the last time I could look forward to classes starting after the summer holidays because, frankly, I won’t have summer holidays anymore!

I am determined to make the most of it, though 😉 Because I like learning, I will probably pick up some course to follow. And reading books is learning as well. Just like my mom, I like reading: I used to “borrow” my brother’s library card in order to take more books home! I have been awfully neglecting the nice folks at my library the past few years, busy as I was with college. But that will change.

Someone once said that where christians and muslims and jews are people of the book, witches are people of the library. You are never finished with learning, there are always more books to read. So I guess I know what to do. When I have finished school, I can go to the library more often again and make a beginning with those books. But I’ll never finish learning! That’s OK… I enjoy it 🙂

3 Responses to “Enjoy learning!”

  1. The Varied God Says:

    You are playing right to the heart of this long-time librarian. Don’t neglect your librarians! They love to see your face all eager with the light of curiosity and wonder.

    • dutchwitch Says:

      I know, I remember most of them from childhood, laughing quietly when I wanted to borrow another huge stack of books. They still enjoy seeing me, and I will visit them more! Perhaps not for borrowing more books just jet, but the library is a great place for studying 🙂

  2. sammiwitch Says:

    Congratulations! You’ve been nominated for the Super Sweet Blogging Award! For details check out: http://thelifeandtimesofaforeverwitch.wordpress.com/2012/09/05/super-sweet-blogging-award/
    Brightest Blessings


Leave a Reply

