Feeling the chakras

English: Illustration of the main 7 Chakras, a...

English: Illustration of the main 7 Chakras, as taught by contemporary Reiki masters. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Currently, I’m reading ‘Wheels of life‘ by Anodea Judith, a book about the chakra system. I had already once followed a chakra e-course, but I haven’t done anything with it. Well, I have done some of the exercises in the book!

For the first time ever I have experienced the forcefield from chakras. I was amazed! I ‘activated my hand chakras’ (which tingles, by the way) and when I moved my palms closer together, I came to a point where I could feel pressure. I could have easily moved my hands closer together, but the field was quite distinct!

Probably the book holds way more to practise with. At the very least there is an introductory meditation about each of the seven main chakras, so I will try to meditate on them.

If you have become curious and want to experience this energy force field produced by the chakras, here is the exercise I did:

Sit down comfortably and stretch out your arms, keeping the elbows stretched. Turn one palm upward. Open and close your hands 20 tot 25 times (keep your elbows stretched!). Turn both hands, so the other palm is facing up and repeat the procedure. This will open your handchakras.
To feel the energy you have to slowly bring your palms together, starting at approximately 60 cm and closing the gap. At a certain point you can feel a subtle ball of energy (I had about 10 to 15 cm between my hands then). Perhaps if you pay attention you can feel the rotation (I didn’t, but I’ll keep practising). The feeling will disappear after about a minute, but you can experience it again by repeating this exercise.

Exciting, huh! 😀

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Feeling the chakras”

  1. ellisnelson Says:

    I’ve also done the palm exercise. Fascinating. While with a group of Reiki healers, I experienced the energy even more intensely. I’m going to look for this book at my library. Thanks.

    • dutchwitch Says:

      I have no experience with Reiki, but I understand it uses the natural energy for healing, which is great 🙂 I’m sure your library has the book, as even my small library in Holland had it 😉 Enjoy reading!


Leave a Reply

