Hello world!

Wow… I never thought I’d ever start blogging! I don’t think it’s something big in Holland, I’ve only seen it occasionally. The idea of keeping some sort of diary on the stuff I’m doing appeals to me, though. Mind you, I won’t share my intimate experiences with you πŸ˜‰ Just the things that I encounter on my path. Some blog posts will be about the subjects I’m ‘studying’ or reading about anyway during my spiritual journey. Other posts will be about what I do and like and have strong feelings about. Since I’m into sports, some of the posts will be about that.

I created this blog for me as a place to share what I learn, so I will be able to look back at it and others might be inspired as well. At this point I’m still in the broom closet, because I still don’t quite know what I want. Perhaps keeping this blog will make that clearer for myself πŸ™‚ If you want to know a bit more about me, look on my About page!

Enjoy and remember: faber quisque fortunae suae (everyone is the maker of his own fortune)

6 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. Neferet Says:

    Welcome to WordPress! Thank you for following me; I look forward to seeing what you post in the future! πŸ™‚

    • dutchwitch Says:

      Hi! Thank you πŸ™‚ I’d read your blog a few times already, so now that I’ve got a WordPress account, I can more easily follow you πŸ™‚ I plan to post at least one fairytale, fable, mythological story etc. every week, and for the rest… what comes to mind, I think!

  2. earthfae Says:

    Welcome to wordpress

  3. witchsbrew Says:

    Hi! Thanks for following me. I used to live in Leiden and came into my spirituality there, so I got very excited when I saw your blog. It looks fantastic so far. Bright blessings and keep it up!!!

    Ariadne


Leave a Reply

